Emergency Management Advisory Group (EMAG) Minutes

April 6, 2023

<u>Attendees</u>

Please see pages 2 and 3.

Call to Order

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held on April 6 on Microsoft Teams. It began at 1:04 p.m. and was presided over by **Deanna Davis**, Chair Elect. **Jon Wells** recorded the minutes.

Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the February 9, 2023, meeting minutes was postponed until the next meeting on June 8, 2023, because a quorum was not reached.

Main Motions

No motions brought forward.

Reports

EMD Program Updates were presented by Stacey McClain, EMD, Joel Haarstad, EMD, Troy Newman, EMD, and Will Vance, EMD.

Preparedness Grants Funds Update PowerPoint slides were presented by **Sierra Wardell, EMD.**

EMC Update was presented by Chandra Fox, EMC Chair.

Legislative Update was presented by Robert Ezelle, EMD.

Open Public Forum

Robert Ezelle asked which of the organizations present were interested in applying for the Cyber Grant and what they would use it for.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Deanna Davis adjourned the meeting at 2:36 p.m.

EMAG Member Attendance

Position	Name	6-Apr
Eastside Small County Tier 1 Pri	JoAnn Boggs	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 1 Alt	Steve Bonner	Α
Eastside Small County Tier 2 Pri	Sandi Duffey	Α
Eastside Small County Tier 2 Alt	Maurice Gooddall	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 3 Pri	Adenea Sellers	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 3 Alt	Darren Higashiyama	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos 1 Pri	Deanna Davis	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos1 Alt	Sean Davis	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos 2 Pri	Tony Miller	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos 2 Alt	VACANT	Α
Eastside Large County Pri	Chandra Fox	Р
Eastside Large County Alt	N/A	Α
Westside Small County Tier 1 Pri	Scott McDougall	Р
Westside Small County Tier 1 Alt	Brendan Cowan	Α
Westside Small County Tier 2 Pri	Ron Cameron	Α
Westside Small County Tier 2 Alt	Willie Bence	Α
Westside Medium County Pri	Eric Books	Α
Westside Medium County Alt	VACANT	Α
Westside Large County Pos 1 Pri	VACANT	Α
Westside Large County Pos 1 Alt	VACANT	Α
Westside Large County Pos 2 Pri	Jody Ferguson	Р
Westside Large County Pos 2 Alt	VACANT	Α
Westside Very Large County Pri	Brendan McCluskey	Р
Westside Very Large County Alt	Alysha Kaplan	Α
Small Cities Pri	Anne LeSage	Α
Small Cities Alt	Mindi Mattson	Α
Medium Cities Pos 1 Pri	John Unfred	Р
Medium Cities Pos 1 Alt	Heather Kelly	Р
Medium Cities Pos 2 Pri	Lisa Figueroa	Α
Medium Cities Pos 2 Alt	Ryan Zavala	Α
Large Cities Pri	Curry Mayer	Α
Large Cities Alt	Laurel Nelson	Α
Consortia CRESA/NEMCo Pri	Scott Johnson	Α
Consortia CRESA/NEMCo Alt	Kevin Lowery	Α
Tribe Pos 1 Pri	Cherrie May	Α
Tribe Pos 1 Alt	N/A	Α
Tribe Pos 2 Pri	Ada McDaniel	Α
Tribe Pos 2 Alt	Steve de los Angeles	Α

EMAG Guest Attendance

Organization	Name	6-Apr
Emergency Management Division	Robert Ezelle	Р
Emergency Management Division	Sharon Wallace	Р
Emergency Management Division	Sierra Wardell	Р
Emergency Management Division	Stacey McClain	Р
Emergency Management Division	Troy Newman	Р
Emergency Management Division	Joel Haarstad	Р
Emergency Management Division	Kathryn Zetzer	Р
Emergency Management Division	William Vance	Р
Emergency Management Division	Stephanie Haertling	Р
Emergency Management Division	Jon Wells	Р